Long Time No Post

So I’m not great at this blogging thing. The last post was about five months ago. Since then things have really kicked up on Horton. We’re DEEP into animation, with only a few months left to go, the trailer came out (sometime later I’ll write some thoughts on it – Fox probably doesn’t want their employees talking about it until after the movie releases…), and my daughter had her second birthday.

But the real reason I’m writing the post is because I have to tell the world I just beat Guitar Hero 2 on Expert. Somehow I made it through “Free Bird”; don’t ask me how. I had a dream last night that I beat the game, and this morning I came downstairs and ripped through the song. You’re probably wondering why a grown man would dream about Guitar Hero – it’s lame, I know, but my brother Tim has been in town for the past two weeks and we’ve been playing it like crazy (thanks to Pete Paquette for lending us his Guitar controller). So it’s been on my mind since I was trying to beat the game before he left.

So yea – that’s the big news. I’ll try and have something more meaningful the next time I post – like some news on Horton or something.

~ by mthurmeier on August 27, 2007.

6 Responses to “Long Time No Post”

  1. No, not lame….sad, yes….but not lame.

  2. You enter a pantheon reserved only for Kings and Gods alike. Kings and Gods of Guitar Hero II. Until Guitar Hero III comes out. I can’t wait.

    -Tim

  3. Yay! A new post….I check in every week and every week I shed a tear because there is no new post. I know…I’m lame too. Congrats on guitar hero!

  4. Happy Birthday! Your catching up to us….Hope you had a good one. 🙂

  5. sad, sad……SAD!

    *very overdue comment*

  6. How can I submit a animation sceenplay to you? I could sign some personal contract before you read it, if needed.

Leave a Reply

 
