The Big News!

IA3

This isn’t really news to anyone who knows me, but I thought I should officially post that I’m currently Co-Directing the soon-to-be-released Ice Age: Dawn of the Dinosaurs!

I’ve been waiting patiently for Fox to put out some official press release that includes my involvement, but with only three months until the film comes out it seems as though that’s not going to happen! I’m in good company, though –  the studio has also neglected to announce one of the new stars of our film: SIMON PEGG!!!!! I guess Simon got tired of waiting, ’cause he’s been doing some press for Star Trek and mentioned his role in Ice Age (Check out his blog HERE). Simon is the best, and I think everyone is going to love his character, Buck.

Check out the new trailer HERE. We just wrapped up Animation, and now we’re in the home stretch to get this thing done! It’s been an awesome experience, and I’m really psyched about how the film is coming together – Blue Sky has really out done itself! It’s always amazing to see such talented people throw their heart into something and create such beautiful imagery. Best Ever!

~ by mthurmeier on March 31, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
