Done!!!!

iceage3trailertop

Crazy – I can’t believe we made it! The movie is done, and it’s awesome!!! Definitely one of the most rewarding creative experiences I’ve had as an animator/director. Doing the short film was fun, but it was no where near as intense as working with Carlos on this film, and I mean that in the best possible way. I got a serious education in filmmaking and had a blast along the way – now I just sit back, cross my fingers and hope the world likes it. No pressure.

Here are some clips that are available online. Enjoy!

~ by mthurmeier on June 12, 2009.

One Response to “Done!!!!”

  1. Hi Mike,

    this is Timo from Hamburg! Thanks for the interview on Friday morning (the spontaneous one). We consider making a special issue on animation, so it can well be, that your interview will be in Octobers issue of our magazine. I’ll send you a copy (with a translation).

    Meanwhile I keep my fingers crossed for this weekend when ICE AGE 3 hits the box office! Good luck or how we say in Germany: Viel Glück!

    Take care!
    Timo

Leave a Reply

 
