Out into the world…

1ghjk0

So here comes Ice Age 3 – produced by an insanely talented group of artists at Blue Sky Studios! It’s a strange feeling working on something so intensely, day in and day out, and then suddenly it’s out there for the world to see. Kind of like putting your kid on a school bus for the first time, watching it drive away – beyond your control. It’s exciting, nerve-wracking and scary all at the same time. We set out to make a fun adventure movie with laughs, and hopefully we succeeded.
Good luck, Blue Sky. You did a great job (once again) and I think the public will reward you!

~ by mthurmeier on July 1, 2009.

3 Responses to “Out into the world…”

  1. Just got back from seeing this great film in 3D. Everything from the character design to the cinematography was just jaw dropping. I really have to tip my hat to the animators who animated Buck. He is simply the most hilarious character in all the recent animated films I’ve seen. In my opinion, this is the best film I have seen this year. I hope to become a character animator one day, and every film Blue Sky has made has just inspired me more and more. Keep up the phenomenal work.
    Brad

  2. Hey! I Loved the movie! I’m a big fan of the movies you guys make at Blue Sky. I hope to pursue a career in Animation/Filmmaking myself. Keep up the good work!

  3. BTW, congradulations on the film grossing over $800 million worldwide. Here’s hoping it outgrosses that piece o’ crap “Transformers 2”!

Leave a Reply

 
